Yet Another Return and What It Means

It’s nearly been a year since I’ve returned to the writing front and I honestly couldn’t tell if I’d actually return. Who knows when I’ll go on hiatus again and who knows how many people are actually reading this? Although the website’s statistical analysis will show me in due time for the latter question, but my point is that I might as well start from scratch and go at it for as long as I can.

Things That I’ve Been Doing:

1) Watching Kamen Rider

About half a year ago I finally dipped my feet into the world of Japanese 3D entertainment. Not the virtual reality kind of 3D, mind you, but the world of Japanese tokusatsu.
My first thought about Kamen Rider before I started watching it was “How is this any different from Power Rangers?” After watching a multitude of Kamen Rider series, it makes me want to go back and Rider Kick my past self in the face and try to get into the series ASAP. So far I’ve seen all of the Neo-Heisei series along with Kamen Rider 555, Den-O, and Decade. All I can say is that Fruit Punch Samurais is my favorite series, D*ck-Aids is my favorite Rider, and Chase is the sexiest piece of ass in all of existence.

2) I’ve Fallen Into The Idolm@ster Pitfall And I Can’t Escape

It all started when I watched Idolm@ster: Cinderella Girls. I was absolutely captivated by the visuals of the series and I couldn’t help but fall in love with all of the characters, which is not a joke by the way because practically all of the girls are my waifus. I know it’s taboo to have more than one waifu, but the series makes it really hard for me to not love them. Ever since I started the series, I went on to download/play Starlight Stage, bought merchandise like keychains and figures, and started branching myself out into other idol series. If anything, I can confidently say that Shibuya Rin, Kamiya Nao, and Sagisawa Fumika are my favorite girls from Cinderella Girls. I’ve already pre-ordered countless merchandise (please send for help), but I think I’ll be fine (I’M GOING TO DIE).

3) I’ve Begun My Journey Into The World Of Comics

I remember buying my first comic when I was around the age of 5, but it hasn’t been until recently that I’ve really thrown myself into the fray. I first began by reading a lot of Batman (which includes No Man’s Land, Batman and Robin, Batman Incorporated, and etc.), Red Hood and the Outlaws, The Amazing Spider-man, and some of Captain America. I know that I’ve barely nicked the surface when it comes to comics, but the anticipation of reading hundreds of titles and hundreds of thousands of chapters really excites me. I’ve also gotten myself into watching Arrow and The Flash, which I can’t stop myself from marathoning everyday.

4) Archer

archer2

I could’ve gone on to say how much I really liked watching Rick and Morty, but Archer really blew that show out of the water. When I got myself a Netflix account, I breezed through 6 seasons of Archer in just a week. Pretty much all of the characters are a freaking riot and the humor is really balls deep in the mud kind of dirty which I can really enjoy. Seeing people with mommy-issues, “sexual addiction”,  crack addiction, and a guy with an actual hologram waifu were few of many, MANY things that I did not expect.

Those are just a few of the things I’ve really thrown myself to into the past year. My goal for this blog is to expand outside of Japanese entertainment and somewhat into Western entertainment as well (cartoons, comics, movies and television shows). I’ll also make the writing style to be a little less stiff and professional, which will hopefully result in me being to enjoy writing more, instead of thinking of it as a chore. Let’s cross our fingers and I stay longer than I did before.ants

Leave a Reply

